Event Registration - Collaborative Classroom

SIPPS Level-Specific Guided Practice Sessions
7/30/2024 - 8/6/2024



Location: Virtual on Zoom


Please use a unique email address for each attendee you are registering.




Event Description

SIPPS Level-Specific Guided Practice Sessions

Register for a SIPPS level-specific guided practice session for the opportunity to delve deeper into the lesson structure, instructional routines, and corrective feedback. Each level-specific session will provide an interactive experience across a select lesson, including examining the instructional routines and corrective feedback, modeling of the routines by a SIPPS expert, and practicing with a SIPPS educator. 

Each 2-hour session is offered twice on the following dates:

Tuesday, July 30
SIPPS Beginning Level: Guided Practice (offered at 11:30am Eastern or at 6:30pm Eastern) 

SIPPS Plus: Guided Practice (offered at 11:30am Eastern or at 6:30pm Eastern) 

Tuesday, August 6
SIPPS Extension Level: Guided Practice (offered at 11:30am Eastern or at 6:30pm Eastern) 
SIPPS Challenge Level: Guided Practice (offered at 11:30am Eastern or at 6:30pm Eastern) 


Sessions are offered at these times on July 30 and August 6:
Time 1 (Morning): 8:30–10:30 AM PT | 9:30–11:30 AM MT | 10:30 AM–12:30 PM CT | 11:30 AM–1:30 PM ET
Time 2 (Afternoon): 3:30–5:30 PM PT | 4:30–6:30 PM MT | 5:30–7:30 PM CT | 6:30 PM–8:30 PM ET

IMPORTANT: Set up your Learning Portal account by engaging in these Getting Started Action Steps. The Learning Portal provides access to important digital program materials and implementation resources that are essential to planning and teaching SIPPS. Gather the level-specific SIPPS program materials to have on hand to engage in the practice opportunities.

Details

Cost: $50 per session per person

Intended Audience: Current SIPPS educators who have engaged in SIPPS professional learning (including the 5-session virtual course, getting started, or launching sessions) or who have experience teaching SIPPS and want to refine their craft

Payments Accepted: Credit card, e-check, or purchase orders (billing via invoice) 

Refunds/Transfers: Refunds will be processed if you cancel in writing 30 days before the course start date. Transfers are permitted up to two days before your course start date. Please email events@collaborativeclassroom.org to request a refund, transfer your registration to someone else, or to change your registration details. By signing up for this event you are agreeing to pay for your registration fee even if you are unable to attend each session. 

Recordings: These sessions will be recorded and the links to the recordings will be available on the session guide. 

Course Certificates: Certificates of session completion will be issued to registrants who attend their session live on zoom. In order to track attendance, we ask that you rename yourself on Zoom with your first and last name as it appears on your registration. Certificates will be sent via email within 30 days after the course end date. 


Questions? Please contact events@collaborativeclassroom.org.