Event Registration - Collaborative Classroom
SIPPS Summer Virtual Professional Learning Course
6/18/2024 - 7/18/2024
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern
12 PM PT | 1 PM MT | 2 PM CT | 3 PM ET (2-hour sessions)



Location: Virtual on Zoom


Registration ends on 6/18/2024
Please use a unique email address for each attendee you are registering.




Event Description

SIPPS Professional Learning Course











Are you implementing the SIPPS program in the coming school year? If so, you’ll want to join us for this 5-part professional learning course this summer!

During this virtual course, you’ll learn how to leverage your print and digital program materials, plan for high-quality foundational skills instruction, engage in the structured lessons by delving into the instructional routines, give corrective feedback, and use data to drive decision-making. Earn a certificate for 10 clock hours of professional learning!

The course consists of the following 2-hour sessions:

Tuesday, June 18: Getting Started with the SIPPS Print and Digital Program Materials

Tuesday, June 25: Launching into SIPPS Instruction

Tuesday, July 9: SIPPS Lesson Structure and Instructional Routines

Tuesday, July 16: Instructional Decision-Making: Data Collection and In-Program Guidance

Thursday, July 18: Instructional Decision-Making: Responsive Decision-Making. This last session includes guidance for the Teacher Learning System, the Support Center, and utilizing Chat Agents. Participants will receive an i
nvitation to engage in Collaborative Coach for SIPPS at a discount (25% off).
 
All sessions are offered at the same time:
12:00–2:00 PM PT | 1:00–3:00 PM MT | 2:00–4:00 PM CT | 3:00–5:00 PM ET

You must be registered by 2:45 PM ET on June 18 to begin the course. Course registration will close at 2:45pm ET on the start date of the course. No registrations will be accepted after June 18. 

IMPORTANT: Prior to Session 1, set up your Learning Portal account by engaging in these Getting Started Action Steps. The Learning Portal provides access to important digital program materials and implementation resources that are essential to planning and teaching SIPPS.

Details

Cost: $150 per person 

Intended Audience: New or current SIPPS program users

Payments Accepted: Credit card, e-check, or purchase orders (billing via invoice)

Refunds/Transfers: Refunds will be processed if you cancel in writing 30 days before the course start date. Transfers are permitted up to two days before your course start date. Please email events@collaborativeclassroom.org to request a refund, transfer your registration to someone else, or to change your registration details. By signing up for this event you are agreeing to pay for your registration fee even if you are unable to attend each session. 

Recordings: These sessions will be recorded and the links to the recordings will be available on the course session guide, but you must attend each session live to receive a course completion certificate.

Course Certificates: Certificates of course completion for 10 hours of professional learning will be issued to registrants who attend each session live on zoom. In order to track attendance, we ask that you rename yourself on Zoom with your first and last name as it appears on your registration. Certificates are not issued for attendance at individual sessions. Certificates will be sent via email within 30 days after the course end date. 


Questions? Please contact events@collaborativeclassroom.org.