Event Registration - Collaborative Classroom

Getting Started Professional Learning Program Sessions
7/25/2022 - 8/22/2022


Location: Virtual on Zoom


Please use a unique email address for each attendee you are registering.




Event Description

Getting Started Professional Learning Program Sessions


Please join us for a series of program-specific, getting started virtual sessions. These sessions are designed for those who are new to a Collaborative Classroom program and want to gain a better understanding of the pedagogy, structure, and intentional design of the program.  During these sessions, you’ll have the opportunity to learn how to leverage your program materials to plan for instruction. Each session is three hours. These sessions will not be recorded. Each session is offered twice over the summer. 

All sessions are from 9:00 AM–12:00 PM PT | 10:00 AM–1:00 PM MT |11:00 AM–2:00 PM CT | 12:00 PM–3:00 PM ET

Each session will focus on a specific Collaborative Classroom program:

  • Being a Reader, Second Edition, Grades K–1
  • Being a Reader, Second Edition, Grade 2
  • Being a Writer, Grades K–2
  • Being a Writer, Grades 3–6
  • Making Meaning and Book Clubs, Grades 3–6
  • SIPPS, Grades K–3
  • SIPPS, Grades 4–12

 


Session Schedule (each session is offered twice)

 

Being a Reader, Second Edition, Grades K–1
Option 1: Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Option 2:  Thursday, August 18, 2022

Being a Reader, Second Edition, Grade 2
Option 1: Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Option 2:  Monday, August 15, 2022

Being a Writer, Grades K–2
Option 1:  Monday, July 25, 2022
Option 2:  Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Being a Writer, Grades 3–6
Option 1:  Monday, July 25, 2022
Option 2:  Monday, August 22, 2022

Making Meaning and Book Clubs, Grades 3–6
Option 1:  Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Option 2:  Tuesday, August 16, 2022

SIPPS, Grades K–3
Option 1:  Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Option 2:  Wednesday, August 17, 2022

SIPPS, Grades 4–12 
Option 1:  Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Option 2:  Tuesday, August 16, 2022

 


Participant Guidance 


Please review the required session materials document available here

 


General Information

 

  • Registration Fee: $75 per session per person

  • Payment Options: Credit card or e-check (ACH) preferred. Purchase orders also accepted. 

  • Registration Method: Online only

  • Registration Deadline: 30 minutes prior to the session start time

  • Refund Policy: No refunds will be issued for these events. 

  • Virtual Platform: Zoom

  • Recordings: These sessions will not be recorded.

  • Attendance Certificates: Certificates of attendance will be provided. 

  • Questions? Please contact events@collaborativeclassroom.org.

    Download the PDF Flyer